Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Adjust Font Size: Normal Large X-Large

AEM spotlight:

James honored by ASME and SES

Prof. Richard James has been selected to receive two prestigious awards this fall in recognition of his leadership and research contributions. 

The Society of Engineering Science (SES) has awarded the 2008 William Prager Medal for James' outstanding research contributions in theoretical Solid Mechanics.  The award will be presented at the 45th Annual SES Technical Meeting held later this year.

Additionally, James will be honored by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME). In November, he will be presented the Warner T. Koiter Medal.  This award is given to individuals for the effective blending of theoretical and applied elements of the solid mechanics discipline. Recipients must also exhibit a high degree of leadership in the international solid mechanics community.

More information on James and his research can be found in his faculty bio.

Last Modified: Friday, 16-May-2008 12:04:14 CDT -- this is in International Standard Date and Time Notation