Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Adjust Font Size: Normal Large X-Large

Graduate Students Awarded Fellowships


Five graduate students at the University of Minnesota have received graduate fellowships. These graduates are Nia Allen, Yi Hui Tee, Joel Runnels, Narendra Singh, and Olivia Schroeder. Fellowships are meant to cover educational and living expenses. Among these awards is the DDF Fellowship, where the department nominates its top Ph.D. candidates based on requirements such as a GPA higher than 3.8 and they must have at least one peer reviewed journal article published. All students who apply to these fellowships are considered.

DDF Fellowship

  • Joel Runnels
  • Narendra Singh

CSE’s (Dean’s) Fellowship

  • Nia Allen

Amelia Earhart Fellowship

  • Yi Hui Tee

NASA Fellowship

  • Olivia Schroeder



Last Modified: Wednesday, 14-Nov-2018 14:20:07 CST -- this is in International Standard Date and Time Notation