Jump to main content.

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Adjust Font Size: Normal Large X-Large

Postal mailing address for all people listed on this page can be found here.

Questions Regarding AEM Courses should be sent to AEM Director of Undergraduate Studies.
Permission numbers may be requested online.


Graham Candler

Candler, Graham V.
McKnight Presidential Professor, Distinguished McKnight University Professor, and Russell J. Penrose Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: 119B Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-2364
E-mail: candler@umn.edu

Filippo Coletti

Coletti, Filippo
Assistant Professor

Office: 226 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6694
E-mail: fcoletti@umn.edu

Elliot Ryan

Elliott, Ryan S.
Associate Professor and Russell J. Penrose Faculty Fellow

Office: 218 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-2376
E-mail: relliott@umn.edu

William Garrard

Garrard, William L.
Professor and Director of the Minnesota Space Grant Consortium

Office: 121 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-9002
E-mail: wgarrard@umn.edu

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher

Gebre-Egziabher, Demoz
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

Office: 220 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-2305
E-mail: gebre@umn.edu

Richard James

James, Richard D.
Distinguished McKnight University Professor

Office: 119A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-0706
E-mail: james@umn.edu

Yohannes Ketema

Ketema, Yohannes
Associate Professor

Office: 205D Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7259
E-mail: ketema@umn.edu

Perry Leo

Leo, Perry H.
Department Head, Professor

Office: 107A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-0535
E-mail: phleo@umn.edu

Ellen Longmire

Longmire, Ellen K.

Office: 117B Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7853
E-mail: longmire@umn.edu

Krishnan Mahesh

Mahesh, Krishnan

Office: 124 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-4175
E-mail: kmahesh@umn.edu

Berenice Mettler

Mettler, Bérénice
Associate Professor

Office: 126 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-0529
E-mail: mettler@umn.edu

Joseph Nichols

Nichols, Joseph W.
Assistant Professor

Office: 216 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-5496
E-mail: jwn@umn.edu

Schwartzentruber Schwartzentruber, Thomas E.
Associate Professor
Office: 222 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6027
E-mail: schwart@umn.edu
Seiler Seiler, Peter J.
Assistant Professor
Office: 224 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-5289
E-mail: seile017@umn.edu
Thomas W. Shield

Shield, Thomas W.
Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 117A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7793
E-mail: shield@umn.edu

Ellad Tadmor

Tadmor, Ellad B.

Office: 122 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6642
E-mail: tadmor@umn.edu

Teaching Faculty

Flaten, James A.

Office: 205C Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-9295
E-mail: flate001@umn.edu

Hesla, Todd

Office: 225 Shepherd Lab
Phone: 612-624-3501
E-mail: hesla@umn.edu

Mueller, Joseph

Office: 227 Shepherd Lab
Cell Phone: 612-625-6053
E-mail: muel0053@umn.edu

Weyrauch, John

Office: 107B Akerman Hall
Cell Phone: 952-491-3619
E-mail: jweyrauc@umn.edu

Adjunct Research Faculty

Jozsef Bokor

Bokor, Jozsef
Adjunct Research Professor

Office: 205A Akerman Hall
E-mail: bokor001@umn.edu


Faculty Emeriti

For additional information about Faculty Emeriti, visit 107 Akerman Hall or call 612-625-8000.

Gordon Beavers

Beavers, Gordon S.
Professor, retired 2006

E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu

Ericksen, Jerry L.
Professor, retired 1991

E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu

Roger Fosdick

Fosdick, Roger L.
Professor, retired 2013

E-mail: fosdick@umn.edu

Lundgren Lundgren, Thomas S.
Professor, retired 2000
E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu
Plunkett Plunkett, Robert
Professor, retired 1988
E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu
Warner Warner, William H.
Professor, retired 1995
E-mail: warne001@umn.edu
Wilson Wilson, Theodore A.
Professor, retired 2002
E-mail: wilso005@umn.edu

Graduate Faculty

Campus Directory

Can't find who you are looking for?
Try the University of Minnesota Directory Services

Search for the name: