Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Faculty
Adjust Font Size: Normal Large X-Large

Postal mailing address for all people listed on this page can be found here.

Questions Regarding AEM Courses should be sent to AEM Director of Undergraduate Studies.
Permission numbers may be requested online.

Faculty

Graham Candler

Candler, Graham V.
McKnight Presidential Professor, Distinguished McKnight University Professor, and Russell J. Penrose Professor
Associate Department Head

Office: 119B Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-2364
E-mail: candler@umn.edu

Filippo Coletti

Coletti, Filippo
Assistant Professor

Office: 226 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6694
E-mail: fcoletti@umn.edu

Elliot Ryan

Elliott, Ryan S.
Associate Professor

Office: 218 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-2376
E-mail: relliott@umn.edu

Garrard

Garrard, William L.
Professor
Director of the Minnesota Space Grant Consortium

Office: 121 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-9002
E-mail: wgarrard@umn.edu

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher

Gebre-Egziabher, Demoz
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

Office: 220 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-2305
E-mail: gebre@umn.edu

R

Hemati, Maziar S.
Assistant Professor

Office: 117C Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6857
E-mail: mhemati@umn.edu

Richard James

James, Richard D.
Distinguished McKnight University Professor

Office: 119A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-0706
E-mail: james@umn.edu

Yohannes Ketema

Ketema, Yohannes
Associate Professor

Office: 205D Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7259
E-mail: ketema@umn.edu

Perry Leo

Leo, Perry H.
Professor
Department Head

Office: 107A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-0535
E-mail: phleo@umn.edu

Linares, Richard
Assistant Professor

Office: 205B Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-2540
E-mail: rlinares@umn.edu

Longmire

Longmire, Ellen K.
Professor

Office: 117B Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7853
E-mail: longmire@umn.edu

Krishnan Mahesh

Mahesh, Krishnan
Professor
(Sabbatical Leave 2016-2017)

Office: 124 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-4175
E-mail: kmahesh@umn.edu

Joseph Nichols

Nichols, Joseph W.
Assistant Professor

Office: 216 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-5496
E-mail: jwn@umn.edu

Thomas Schwartzentruber Schwartzentruber, Thomas E.
Associate Professor and Russell J. Penrose Faculty Fellow
Interim Director of Undergraduate Studies 2016-2017
Office: 222 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6027
E-mail: schwart@umn.edu
Seiler Seiler, Peter J.
Associate Professor
Office: 224 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-5289
E-mail: seile017@umn.edu
Thomas W. Shield

Shield, Thomas W.
Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Sabbatical Leave 2016-2017)

Office: 117A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7793
E-mail: shield@umn.edu

Ellad Tadmor

Tadmor, Ellad B.
Professor

Office: 122 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-6642
E-mail: tadmor@umn.edu

Teaching Faculty


Flaten, James A.

Office: 205C Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-9295
E-mail: flate001@umn.edu

Hesla, Todd

Office: 225 Shepherd Lab
Phone: 612-624-3501
E-mail: hesla@umn.edu

Mueller, Joseph

Office: 205A Akerman Hall
Phone:
E-mail: muel0053@umn.edu

Weyrauch, John

Office: 107B Akerman Hall
Cell Phone: 952-491-3619
E-mail: jweyrauc@umn.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Jozsef Bokor

Bokor, Jozsef
Adjunct Research Professor

Office: 301 Akerman Hall
E-mail: bokor001@umn.edu

 
Berenice Mettler

Mettler, Bérénice
Adjunct Associate Professor

Office: 126 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-624-0529
E-mail: mettler@umn.edu

Faculty Emeriti

For additional information about Faculty Emeriti, visit 107 Akerman Hall or call 612-625-8000.

Gordon Beavers

Beavers, Gordon S.
Professor, retired 2006

E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu

Ericksen, Jerry L.
Professor, retired 1991

E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu

Roger Fosdick

Fosdick, Roger L.
Professor, retired 2013

Office: 205A Akerman Hall
E-mail: fosdick@umn.edu

Lundgren Lundgren, Thomas S.
Professor, retired 2000
E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu
Plunkett Plunkett, Robert
Professor, retired 1988
E-mail: aem-dept@umn.edu
Wilson Wilson, Theodore A.
Professor, retired 2002
E-mail: wilso005@umn.edu

Graduate Faculty


Campus Directory

Can't find who you are looking for?
Try the University of Minnesota Directory Services

Search for the name: